Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
top of page


Anchor 1


All board and committee meetings are open to the public, with the exception of Executive Sessions, in person at 2190 H ¼ Road in Grand Junction, Colorado, or remotely. All meeting dates, times, locations, and information regarding remote participation can be found on the Agendas, Minutes, & Notices page or in the District headquarters lobby.


Board meetings take place on the second Wednesday of every month at 5:30 p.m. 


Board meeting agendas can be found on the Agendas, Minutes, & Notices page. Please note that agendas can be revised at any time leading up to the scheduled meeting.


Please contact our office at (970) 242-7491 if you have a topic to be included on the Board Meeting agenda.


The District is governed by a 14 member Board of Directors. Directors serve four-year terms and are appointed by the Mesa County District Court System. The District's service area is divided into five sub-districts so that the entire District is represented equally based on the population served.

Term expirations come up each year in May with application deadlines in April of each year. An applicant for director from the available sub-district must live in and be the owner of real property within that sub-district, must have resided within the District boundaries for a period of not less than one year, and must have a background reflecting agricultural, municipal, industrial or other interests in the beneficial use of water and water matters within the District.

Board, Briana
Briana Board


Cronk, Dan
Dan Cronk

Board Member

Brennan, Pat
Pat Brennan

Board Member

Eret, Tammy
Tammy Eret

Board Member

Burkhalter, Newt
Newt Burkhalter

Board Member

Robert Foster

Board Member

Conner, Carl
Carl Conner

Board Member

Greg Green


Henry, Ken
Ken Henry

Board Member

Waters, Troy
Troy Waters

Board Member

Huddle, Sally
Sally Huddle

Board Member

Wilson, Bob
Bob Wilson


Miller, Ben
Ben Miller

Vice President

Talbott, Bruce
Bruce Talbott

Board Member

bottom of page